Meet the Experts — Khwaja Saifuddin Western Digital

Najib
11 min readSep 11, 2021

One of the main challenges of technology today is storage, both in terms of energy (Battery) and Memory. I had an opportunity to steal some valuable time from one of the leading IT Industry experts to dwell upon the topic of memory while swaying off and on about his career path as well. Meet the Experts Series brings you Mr Khwaja Saifuddin, and I hope that you would enjoy the interview as much as I had.

========================================

Najib: Good to see you Saif and appreciate your time especially during the busy days of business. A bit about yourself, please.

Saif: You are welcome and it’s a pleasure to be on the “Meet the Experts” chat program. I am originally from Lucknow in India and have been in the UAE for the past 20 years. I live here with my wife and 2 children. An outdoors enthusiast and a nature lover, the deserts of the UAE are a great retrieve for me.

Najib: Let’s get a snapshot of your early education?

Saif: I have a good fortune to have attended one of the best educational institutions in India La Martiniere College. I had the honour of attending the school that

--

--

Najib

Aspiring Author striving for 9 to 5 Independence. Writes about the challenges of daily life. Loves hearing from fellow writers regarding their journeys….